Highlight report from various North Mississippi races

posted in: Mississippi News | 0

Rick Mize with 93.7 FM – SuperTalk Mississippi in Oxford shared some interesting highlights from races in various North Mississippi counties:

Panola County:

Longtime Sheriff Dennis Darby loses to Shane Phelps

Phelps 6015

Darby 5349

Yalobusha County:

Luther Folson Jr. (D)who defeated longtime incumbent Lance Humphries in the primary faced Independent challenger Mark Fulco.

After the ballots were in, Folson led by 1. After the affidavits and absentees were counted, Fulco leads by 2.

Unofficial results:

Fulco 2569

Folson 2567

Marshall County:

Two rare runoffs will take place, which Mize said only applies to non-partisan races and judicial seatswhich have no primaries.

Supreme Court District 3- Northern:Bobby Chamberlin vs. John Brady

Superintendent of Education:Carrie Skelton vs. Lela Smith-Hale

The date of the runoff is scheduled for Friday, November 29th which is Black Friday


The post Highlight report from various North Mississippi races appeared first on News Mississippi.