Election 2020: Race-by-Race Results

posted in: Mississippi News | 0
Image courtesy of the Mississippi Secretary of State’s Office

Polls have now closed in Mississippi and it’s time to count the votes. In addition to the presidential election, you cast your ballot in a U.S. Senate race with national importance, contested House races and several Mississippi Supreme Court races.

Follow along as News Mississippi updates the results of the election throughout the night.

* – Represents incumbent 

Presidential Election 

  • Joe Biden (D) –
  • *President Donald Trump (R) – 
  • Other –

U.S. Senate

  • Mike Espy (D) –
  • Cindy Hyde-Smith (R) – 
  • Jimmy Edwards (L)

1st Congressional District

  • Antonia Eliason (D)
  • *Trent Kelly (R) –

2nd Congressional District

  • Brian Flowers (R) –
  • *Bennie Thompson (D) –

3rd Congressional District 

  • Dorothy Dot Benford (D) –
  • *Michael Guest (R) –

Supreme Court Justice – District 1 (Central)

  • *Kenny Griffis –
  • Latrice Westbrooks –

Supreme Court Justice – District 3 (Northern)

  • *Josiah Coleman –
  • Perry Lynchard –

For the results of Mississippi’s three key ballot measures, click here.

The post Election 2020: Race-by-Race Results appeared first on News Mississippi.